Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief:
Vadim Silberschmidt, Loughborough University, UK

Valeriy Matveenko, Institute of Continuous Media Mechanics of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia 

Anatoliy Tashkinov, Perm National Research Polytechnic University, Russia 

Assistant Editor:
Mikhail Tashkinov, Perm National Research Polytechnic University, Russia

Holm Altenbach, Otto von Guericke University of Magdeburg, Germany
Yehia Bahei-El-Din, The British University in Egypt, Egypt
Alexander Belyaev, Institute of Problems of Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Helmut Boehm, Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Changqing Chen, Tsinghua University, China
Weiqiu Chen, Zhejiang University, China
Zhong Chen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Brian Cox, Teledyne Scientific & Imaging, USA
Huiling Duan, Peking University, China
Horacio D. Espinosa, Northwestern University, USA
Somnath Ghosh, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Hans Irschik, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Javier Llorca, IMDEA Materials Institute, Spain
Evgeniy Lomakin, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
Chien-Ching Ma, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Ken-Ichi Manabe, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Edgar Alejandro Marañon Leon, Universidad de los Andes, Colombia
Wolfgang H. Müller, Technical University of Berlin, Germany
Jingzhe Pan, University of Leicester, UK
Pulak M Pandey, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Uday Shanker Dixit, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India
Costas Soutis, University of Manchester, UK
Ramesh Talreja, Texas A&M University, USA
Anthony Waas, University of Washington, USA

COVID-19 and impact on peer review

As a result of the significant disruption that is being caused by the COVID-19 pandemic we are very aware that many researchers will have difficulty in meeting the timelines associated with our peer review process during normal times.  Please do let us know if you need additional time. Our systems will continue to remind you of the original timelines but we intend to be highly flexible at this time.

Annual Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    92.7 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
    71 days to first decision for all manuscripts
    172.8 days from submission to acceptance
    22 days from acceptance to publication

    23 Altmetric mentions

Latest Tweets

Your browser needs to have JavaScript enabled to view this timeline